#Featured “The Fallen Girls: An absolutely unputdownable and gripping crime thriller (Detective Clara Jefferies Book 1)” by Kathryn Casey

I could not put it down! I rarely give a book 5 stars and can’t put it down but this one deserves it!… I read it in three days only because my iPad was running out of battery so I couldn’t read it sooner… A captivating story.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

She didn’t notice the corn stalks shiver a few feet to her right. By the time she looked up, the man towered above her. In a single movement he wrapped one thick hand around her waist, the other he clamped over her mouth, muffling her screams.

Detective Clara Jefferies has spent years running from her childhood in Alber, Utah. But when she hears that her baby sister Delilah has disappeared, she knows that the peaceful community will be shattered, her family vulnerable, and that that she must face up to her past and go home.

Clara returns to find that her mother, Ardeth, has isolated her family by moving to the edge of town, in the shadow of the mountains. Ardeth refuses to talk to the police and won’t let Clara through the front door, believing she and her sister-wives can protect their own. But Clara knows better than anyone that her mother isn’t always capable of protecting her children.

When Clara finds out that two more girls have disappeared, all last seen around the cornfields near her family’s home, she realizes it’s not just Delilah who’s in danger. And then she gets a call that a body has been found…

Clara will have to dig deep into the town’s secrets if she’s going to find Delilah. But that will mean confronting the reason she left. And as she gets closer to Delilah, she might be putting her more at risk…

Gripping and spine-chilling, readers will love Detective Clara Jefferies, reading The Fallen Girls deep into the night. Fans of Kendra Elliot, Lisa Regan and Melinda Leigh won’t stop turning the pages of this unforgettable new series from bestselling and award-winning author Kathryn Casey.

99c for a limited time! Check price before downloading!

AMAZON


“Possessed: The Infamous Texas Stiletto Murder” by Kathryn Casey

$1.99 for a #LimitedTime


Possessed cover

“Possessed: The Infamous Texas Stiletto Murder

Genre: Nonfiction/True Crime

Release Date: September 27, 2016

Amazon ButtonGoodreads Button


A WALKING NIGHTMARE—IN SIZE-NINE STILETTOS . . .

The officer responding to a 911 call at one of Houston’s hippest high-rises expected the worst. After all, domestic violence situations can be unpredictable. But nothing could’ve prepared him for what he found: a beautiful woman drenched in blood . . . an older man lying dead on the floor . . . and a cobalt blue suede stiletto with tufts of white hair stuck to its five-and-a-half-inch heel.

With her stunning looks, magnetic personality, and erratic behavior, Ana Trujillo had a notorious reputation on the downtown Houston scene. She spoke often of occult powers, though few knew how deeply she believed such boasts. Stefan Andersson was a gentle soul, a Swedish transplant with a good career and trusted friends, who was desperate to find someone special. Theirs is a story of obsession, madness, and tragedy. Because once Stefan fell head over heels for Ana, he was under her control—and he didn’t have a chance in hell.


Hello to Everyone:

I’m an immigrant to Texas from the upper Midwest, but I moved here in the early eighties so I consider myself a naturalized Texan. Houston is an amazing place to live, exciting and full of life. I’d recommend it to anyone.

I ventured into true crime writing purely by accident. I was working at Houston City Magazine in the eighties when a fascinating murder took place in the Big Thicket, the wide expanse of pine forests that meld Texas and Louisiana. My editor suggested I cover the case. I did and, from that point on, I was hooked. I’ve never looked back.

Since then, I’ve written seven true crime books: “A Warrant to Kill,” is on Houston’s Kent McGowen case, that of a murderous deputy and the woman he terrorized. Next came “She Wanted It All,” on Austin’s incredible Celeste Beard case. It’s hard to beat that one for twists and turns!

2007 introduced “Die My Love.” It’s an account of the Piper Rountree case, that of a Houston attorney and her professor ex-husband, Fred Jablin. The book is a fascinating, in-depth look at a train-wreck marriage that ended in a tragic murder.

June 2008 debuted “A Descent into Hell,” on Austin’s bizarre Colton Pitonyak case. Then, that November, “Evil Beside Her,” a re-release of “The Rapist’s Wife,” my first book, with a new title, cover, photos and an update. In 2010, “Shattered” hit bookstores, an account of the tragic case of Belinda Temple, a young mother murdered by her football star husband. And in 2012 the true crime book was “Deadly Little Secrets,” on the sensational Matt Baker case out of Waco.

My foray into fiction began in 2009 with the birth of a mystery series featuring Texas Ranger Sarah Armstrong, a single mom, investigator, and profiler. The series started with “Singularity,” followed by “Blood Lines,” and “The Killing Storm.” All the books have garnered stellar reviews, and the third was named a best book of 2010 by Library Journal.

There’s been little publicity for any of my work, so it’s all word-of-mouth. Yet that’s carried “A Warrant to Kill” into a ninth printing and “She Wanted It All” into a seventh. “The Killing Storm” was only out for a few months when it went into a third printing. Truly remarkable!

The credit goes to all of you who read the books and recommend them to friends and family. Keep up the good work! Spread the word! It’s appreciated!

I’m not sure how often I’ll check in here, but you can always peruse my Website: kathryncasey.com, to keep abreast of upcoming events and new books. While you’re on the site, be sure to sign up for my newsletter. And email me at kc@kathryncasey.com. I’ll look forward to it!