#BookSale “THE PERFECT PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER BOX SET three totally compelling psychological thrillers box set (Compelling Psychological Fiction Thriller box set)” by Susanna Beard

cover

~~~

DISCOVER THE ELECTRIFYING PSYCHOLOGICAL FICTION OF SUSANNA BEARD.

GET THREE OF HER BESTSELLING BOOKS IN ONE GREAT-VALUE BOX SET.

Your summer reading sorted! Grab this box set now if you love compelling psychological thrillers with great characters and stunning twists.

Perfect for fans of Girl A, Gillian Flynn, T.M. Logan, B.A. Paris, Liane Moriarty, Claire Dyer, Sam Carrington and Celeste Ng.

IN THIS THREE-BOOK BOX SET:

BOOK 1: THE LOST BROTHER
Ricky and Leonora. Brother and sister. It’s an inseparable bond — until Ricky is sent away to South African boarding school. Their father plans to bring him home, but then the unthinkable happens. Leonora’s father is shot dead and Ricky vanishes. Can Leonora uncover the truth about what happened to them? And will it lead back to Ricky?

BOOK 2: THE GIRL ON THE BEACH
Anna steps forward to take a better look, fighting to keep her hood in place. Leaning down, she pulls the brown slime of the seaweed away and recoils in horror. Underneath is the white curve of a human leg. What would you do if you discovered a dead body on a remote beach and no one else seemed to care?

BOOK 3: WHAT HAPPENED THAT NIGHT
Lisa remembers the first part of that night: an evening in the pub with her best friend. Then nothing. She wakes up, days later. In hospital. Her best friend is dead. What happened? Lisa holes up in a remote country cottage, plagued by guilt and flashbacks: how did their assailant know them? Why were they attacked? And what really happened that night?

Don’t miss out on this series of heart-stopping psychological thrillers! YOU GET ALL THREE OF THE ABOVE BOOKS IN THIS EDITION.

99c for a limited time!

Kindle Unlimited

Amazon

~~~

#FREE The Final Hit: A Harvey Stone Action Thriller (Stone Cold Thriller Series Book 1)” by J.D. Weston

final hit cover

~~~

Previously published as Stone Cold.

They killed his sister. Now it’s payback time.

As orphaned infants, Harvey Stone and his sister, Hannah, were raised by the head of an organised crime empire, John Cartwright. But when Hannah is killed in the prime of her childhood, Harvey loses his innocence and slips into a dark world of revenge – a trait that is nurtured by his foster father into adulthood.

Trained to kill by Cartwright’s personal bodyguard, Harvey enters the criminal world where he makes his name as a ruthless hired gun. However, too many good people have died. Harvey has a burning itch to avenge his sister’s death and wants out of the family business.

But, before John Cartwright will set Harvey free, he has one more job for him – and it’s his most dangerous job yet.

The Final Hit is the first Harvey Stone action thriller by USA Today bestselling author, J.D. Weston.

Fans of J.D. Weston also enjoy reading books by L.T. Ryan, JB Turner, and David Baldacci’s Will Robie series.

Note: This book was previously published as Stone Cold.

Free for a limited time!

Kindle Unlimited

Amazon US

Amazon UK

~~~

#BookSale “The Crimson Trial: A Legal Thriller (Laura Jones Legal Thriller Series Book 1)” by Freya Atwood

~~~

Lawyer Laura Jones needs to find her missing son before it’s too late.

Blackmailed into taking on a hopeless case, the decades-old secret she has been holding is threatening to spill to the public. The more she digs deeper into this new profound murder, the more complex it all becomes.

But little did she know, this is a town with crimson walls. Dark scandals that people pretend never happened and shocking tales relating to the case hide behind a carefully constructed mask. And Laura has to get to the bottom of this before her client is pronounced dead and her reputation is forever ruined.

The Crimson Trial is Freya’s debut novel in the Laura Jones series of blood-pumping legal thrillers. If you are an avid fan of strong female leads, action-packed courtroom drama, riveting characters and mind-blowing murder mystery, then you’ll love Freya’s intriguing story.

Buy “The Crimson Trial” today to discover Freya’s new intriguing crime mystery!

Kindle Unlimited

99c

Amazon

~~~

#FREE “Florida Son (Rip Lane Book 2)” by W.J. Costello

~~~

For Julie Collins the loss was shattering. First her son was kidnapped. Then he was found dead. On the fifth anniversary of his death Julie receives a Facebook message from him: “Happy anniversary, Mommy.” Is it a hoax? Or is he still alive? Former U.S. marshal Rip Lane’s pursuit of the truth plunges him into a dark world of family secrets.

FREE at time of posting!

Kindle Unlimited

Amazon

~~~

#BookSale “Missing Amanda: A Lou Fleener Mystery (Lou Fleener Mysteries Book 1)” by Duane Lindsay

cover

~~~

1950’S NOIR IS BACK— BUT
WITH TONGUE FIRMLY IN CHEEK!

P.I. Lou Fleener’s got a great disguise—he’s kind of short, slightly pudgy, and a little nondescript. But whatever you do, don’t get in a fight with him, even if you’ve brought a couple of buddies. Because you’re gonna lose every time. Some people just have a gift.

One of Lou’s is that nobody ever sees him coming, and he’s pretty much the Bruce Lee of street fighting. Who they see—especially if they’re female—is his tall, handsome friend Monk, and that brings us to Lou’s second superpower. He’s got a little something for the ladies too—he can dance like an Arthur Murray instructor.

Not your average 1950s Chicago P.I.

Duane Lindsay’s fresh take on the tough-guy detective is nicely buttressed by humor, graceful writing, and big, fun plots that sometimes evolve into intricate capers. Like this one.

It starts out nice and easy. Lou—an expert in Chicago gangster lore—is hired against his better judgment to find the adorable missing daughter of a wise guy. Only Amanda’s not really missing. In fact, there is no Amanda. The gangster’s got a devious agenda of his own.

But by the time Lou’s found that out, he’s got four crime bosses gunning for him, and he’s plenty pissed off. Not only should you never fight with Lou Fleener, you should also never piss him off. He quickly enlists Monk to outplot the plotters— because Monk’s super power is working out intricate and diabolical revenge plans. Next thing you know, Lou, Monk, a ragtag bunch of other P.I.s and blonde, intrepid Cassidy, Lou’s new squeeze, are conducting a dizzying array of heists that whisk the reader around glorious 1950’s Chicago.

If it all works, they get to live. And they might get rich. And for sure, somebody gets the girl.

Hard-boiled and caper readers step up—because here Lindsay pulls off a trick few writers who aren’t Donald Westlake will even attempt—he manages to create a noir yet delightfully careening and often humorous read.

Who else will like it? Well, since it pretty much has everything, pretty much all mystery fans, whether your favorite sub-genre is 50s pulp, noir, caper, or even cozy (because of the endearing characters, fun plot, and good humor). In particular fans of Westlake, Lawrence Block and Tim Hallinan (when in burglar mode), Thomas Perry, and TV shows like Good Girls and Imposters.

FREE at time of posting!

Kindle Unlimited

Amazon

~~~

#BookSale “CRIME IN THE HEAT a fiercely addictive crime thriller (Detective Markham Mystery and Suspense Book 7)” by Catherine Moloney

cover

~~~

A TIGHTLY-PLOTTED CRIME THRILLER WITH GREAT CHARACTERS

DETECTIVE MARKHAM RACES TO UNCOVER WHO IS AT THE CENTRE OF A KILLING SPREE

A body is found stuffed in the refrigerator at a doctor’s office in a local community centre. The victim is twenty-something English teacher Rebecca ‘Bex’ Shawcross. The cause of death: strangulation.

Detective Gil Markham and Detective George Noakes discover the victim wasn’t short of enemies. Rumours swirl about her crooked MP father and her own ruthless ambitions.

And no one is afraid to speak ill of the dead.

THEN THE KILLER STRIKES AGAIN

And again.

And again.

Each victim works at the centre, yet they have nothing else in common. An arrogant administrator, a kindly midwife, a gentle, empathetic counsellor.

WHAT IS THE CONNECTION?

Markham and his team race to uncover who will be next on the kill list.

A classic whodunnit perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, Ann Cleeves, Clare Chase, Helen Cox and Betty Rowlands.

DISCOVER A BRILLIANT NEW BRITISH CRIME MYSTERY SERIES

THE DETECTIVES
DI GILBERT (‘GIL’) MARKHAM
DI Markham is a startlingly talented detective rising through the ranks of Bromgrove CID. He is distant and austere — the product of a profoundly difficult childhood — but has a natural magnetism which inspires loyalty. He clashes with his slippery boss, DCI Sidney, who prioritises the force’s public image.

DS GEORGE (‘NOAKESY’) NOAKES
DS Noakes is a slobbish, uncouth and outspoken Yorkshireman, an object of despair to his superiors. He is, however, also a man of hidden depths, with a sensitive streak and a secret flair for ballroom dancing. Markham sees through his philistinism and they form an unstoppable partnership.

DETECTIVE INSPECTOR GILBERT MARKHAM SERIES
Book 1: CRIME IN THE CHOIR
Book 2: CRIME IN THE SCHOOL
Book 3: CRIME IN THE CONVENT
Book 4: CRIME IN THE HOSPITAL
Book 5: CRIME IN THE BALLET
Book 6: CRIME IN THE GALLERY
Book 7: CRIME IN THE HEAT
Book 8: CRIME AT HOME
Book 9: CRIME IN THE BALLROOM
Book 10: CRIME IN THE BOOK CLUB
Book 11: CRIME IN THE COLLEGE

FREE for a limited time!

Kindle Unlimited

Amazon

~~~