#BookSale “Seriously?: A Lou Fleener Mystery (Lou Fleener Mysteries Book 2)” by Duane Lindsay

~~~

1960s CHICAGO: THREE PIs AGAINST
AN ENTIRE ARMY 0F NAZIS

Private Investigator Lou Fleener’s second surprising period thriller explores an explosively dangerous conundrum: how can Lou prevent a huge Nazi terrorist attack when every cop in Chicago thinks we wiped out all the Nazis in the war?

It’s early 1960’s Chicago and Lou’s back in business. After his last harrowing heist adventure, he took some time off…and ended up bored out of his skull. Now he’s scouring the city for clients. His fiery wife Cassidy and his painfully awkward yet brilliant best friend Monk are standing by, ready to serve as the crack team that recently bested the mob. But their first customer has a doozy of a problem. She’s an elderly Holocaust survivor who needs Lou to investigate her new neighbor, a Nazi fugitive from justice she recognizes from the camps. Lou’s client is hellbent on getting the Nazi arrested and tried for his brutal crimes.

Immediately, Lou’s at her service…until she disappears under mysterious circumstances. All signs point towards her being kidnapped and murdered by the Nazi neighbor. When Lou, Cassidy, and Monk manage to get on the Nazi’s tail, they figure out some unfortunate news: there isn’t just one rogue American Nazi plotting misdeeds. There are a lot of Nazis. And they’re planning something big.

Lou Fleener’s action-packed adventures will appeal to every kind of mystery reader–he’s got the edge for hard-boiled fans, and the witty, fun banter and likeable characters required by cozy lovers. Like Donald Westlake, Lindsay’s prose is humorous and humanizing. Fans of James M. Cain, Raymond Chandler, and Lawrence Block will also discover a new favorite sleuth.

FREE at time of posting!

Kindle Unlimited

Amazon

~~~

#BookSale “Missing Amanda: A Lou Fleener Mystery (Lou Fleener Mysteries Book 1)” by Duane Lindsay

cover

~~~

1950’S NOIR IS BACK— BUT
WITH TONGUE FIRMLY IN CHEEK!

P.I. Lou Fleener’s got a great disguise—he’s kind of short, slightly pudgy, and a little nondescript. But whatever you do, don’t get in a fight with him, even if you’ve brought a couple of buddies. Because you’re gonna lose every time. Some people just have a gift.

One of Lou’s is that nobody ever sees him coming, and he’s pretty much the Bruce Lee of street fighting. Who they see—especially if they’re female—is his tall, handsome friend Monk, and that brings us to Lou’s second superpower. He’s got a little something for the ladies too—he can dance like an Arthur Murray instructor.

Not your average 1950s Chicago P.I.

Duane Lindsay’s fresh take on the tough-guy detective is nicely buttressed by humor, graceful writing, and big, fun plots that sometimes evolve into intricate capers. Like this one.

It starts out nice and easy. Lou—an expert in Chicago gangster lore—is hired against his better judgment to find the adorable missing daughter of a wise guy. Only Amanda’s not really missing. In fact, there is no Amanda. The gangster’s got a devious agenda of his own.

But by the time Lou’s found that out, he’s got four crime bosses gunning for him, and he’s plenty pissed off. Not only should you never fight with Lou Fleener, you should also never piss him off. He quickly enlists Monk to outplot the plotters— because Monk’s super power is working out intricate and diabolical revenge plans. Next thing you know, Lou, Monk, a ragtag bunch of other P.I.s and blonde, intrepid Cassidy, Lou’s new squeeze, are conducting a dizzying array of heists that whisk the reader around glorious 1950’s Chicago.

If it all works, they get to live. And they might get rich. And for sure, somebody gets the girl.

Hard-boiled and caper readers step up—because here Lindsay pulls off a trick few writers who aren’t Donald Westlake will even attempt—he manages to create a noir yet delightfully careening and often humorous read.

Who else will like it? Well, since it pretty much has everything, pretty much all mystery fans, whether your favorite sub-genre is 50s pulp, noir, caper, or even cozy (because of the endearing characters, fun plot, and good humor). In particular fans of Westlake, Lawrence Block and Tim Hallinan (when in burglar mode), Thomas Perry, and TV shows like Good Girls and Imposters.

FREE at time of posting!

Kindle Unlimited

Amazon

~~~

“Ghost Coach (Grifter’s Daughter Book 2)” by Duane Lindsay

Ghost Coach cover

Ghost Coach (Grifter’s Daughter Book 2)

by Duane Lindsay

Genre: Mystery & Suspense/Crime Fiction/General Humor

99¢ at time of posting!

The GHOST COACH – as real as you think it is

Imagine an old automobile, a car worth millions, lost and forgotten in NY.

Legendary con man Leroy Logan doesn’t have to imagine—he created the story himself, decades ago. Now he’s ready to cash in.

With Dani Silver, the grifter’s daughter, Leroy’s got a plan to skim millions. It’s a sure thing…until the homicidal loan shark horns in…and the crooked attorney who sees a way to take it all away.

Can Dani and her crew of misfits pull off the con of the century? Doesn’t seem likely, does it?

Amazon KU