#NEW “Sweeter Than Honey (Honey Hill Book 2)” by Joy Avery

book cover

~~~

A talented baker and a small-town sheriff forced into a fake relationship decide whether to take a chance on love in this delectable romance from Joy Avery.

Baker extraordinaire Rylee Harris has a recipe for everything—except love. It’s been five years since she lost her husband, but romance is still a struggle for Rylee. In her small hamlet of Honey Hill, North Carolina, Rylee knows she’ll be the talk of the town when she finds someone new.

To ease her mother’s worries about her love life, Rylee impulsively invents a fake relationship with the only man who’s caught her eye: the town sheriff, Canten Barnes. It’s supposed to be a secret, but secrets don’t last long in Honey Hill. One bit of gossip leads to another, and soon the whole town thinks Rylee and Canten are an item.

As Rylee and Canten embark on a make-believe relationship to save face, they slowly realize that their feelings for each other aren’t fake at all. Can Rylee and Canten keep the charade going—or will the town’s prized baker and respected lawman take a real chance on love?

Kindle Unlimited

Amazon

~~~

#New “Summer on Blackberry Beach (Mistletoe, Maine Book 2)” by Belle Calhoune

book cover

~~~

A faux summer fling seemed like the perfect solution . . . until they start falling in love for real.

Teacher Stella Marshall’s summer break has just began, but the gossip is already sizzling: Luke Keegan’s back in town! Stella’s high school crush is all grown up and smolderingly sexy. She might even consider a fling with the former Navy SEAL, if she hadn’t already sworn off all romantic entanglements. But there isn’t a single thing she can do to stop the rumor mill whispering about her and Luke being together—unless . . .

A showmance! Luke never thought he’d propose a fake relationship, but it’s the only way to stop the runaway speculation about their love lives. Pretending to date a woman as stunning as Stella is easy. Not actually falling for her is the hard part. Luke isn’t sure he deserves a hometown happy ending, when members of his SEAL team never made it back at all. But there’s real attraction buzzing between him and Stella . . . and he knows she feels it too. Could their faux summer romance lead to true love?

~~~

#New “A Fatal End (Ryder and Loveday, Book 8)” by Faith Martin

book cover

~~~

Oxford, 1963
In a backstreet club, people dance the night away to their favourite band. But behind the scenes there is trouble afoot. An argument is brewing between bandmembers, two possessive girlfriends have plans for their partners, the club manager is creaming off profits – and a tragic accident leaves the lead singer dead.

But was it an accident at all? Coroner Clement Ryder is suspicious, and WPC Trudy Loveday knows there’s only one thing for it. She’s going undercover, deep into the seedy underbelly of Oxford nightlife.

Meanwhile Clement’s own secret is becoming increasingly difficult to keep hidden, and discovering the singer’s murderer might not be the only shock in store for Trudy…

An unputdownable murder mystery perfect for fans of Betty Rowlands, LJ Ross and Val McDermid!

Praise for A Fatal End

Excellent dramatic storyline!… I was kept guessing until the very end. An excellent read.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Another great read… A fab murder mystery.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I absolutely love this series, and this book may be my favorite… A fast paced, engaging mystery.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Highly recommended… Ms Martin’s best series.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Another fabulous Ryder and Loveday book from the always brilliant Faith Martin… Great characters and superb plotting.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

The Ryder and Loveday Series
Book 1: A FATAL OBSESSION
Book 2: A FATAL MISTAKE
Book 3: A FATAL FLAW
Book 4: A FATAL SECRET
Book 5: A FATAL TRUTH
Book 6: A FATAL AFFAIR
Book 7: A FATAL NIGHT
Book 8: A FATAL END

AMAZON

~~~

#New “Before the Storm” by Amaka Azie

book cover

~~~

Just back from a delightful date, Nkem Edun gets a phone call. Her ex-husband is in hospital in critical condition. After four years apart, why hasn’t he changed his next of kin? Regardless, Nkem rushes to his bedside. After all, he is the father of her son. But is that the only reason? As memories of their life together come flooding back, so do Nkem’s doubts. Would forgiving him be so terrible? And more importantly, could she ever trust him again?

Shots. After waking up in hospital, Tunde has plenty of time to ponder the word. Like the shot fired at him point blank, lodging a bullet in his chest that almost killed him. A bullet that also makes him think. Then, there’s Nkem. The first person he sees when he regains consciousness. Another shot. This one in the foot and self-inflicted. How on earth he was ever stupid enough to betray his beautiful Nkem and lose his family, he still doesn’t know. But one thing Tunde does know— he wants his family back. Will Nkem give him another shot?

Amazon

~~~

#NewRelease “A Fortune in the Family (The Fortunes of Texas: The Wedding Gift Book 5)” by Kathy Douglass

book cover

~~~

There’s something brewing between them…

Contractor Josh Fortune is happy to be Kirby Harris’s Mr. Fixit. Repairing the roof of Kirby’s Perks is a cinch, but healing her heart is a trickier process. For three years the beautiful widow has been doing everything on her own, and she’s afraid to let down her guard. She thinks Josh is too young, too carefree—and way too tempting for a mom who has to put her kids first…

From Harlequin Special Edition: Believe in love. Overcome obstacles. Find happiness.

The Fortunes of Texas: The Wedding Gift

Book 1: Their New Year’s Beginning by Michelle Major
Book 2: A Soldier’s Dare by Jo McNally
Book 3: Anyone But a Fortune by Judy Duarte
Book 4: Cinderella Next Door by Nancy Robards Thompson
Book 5: A Fortune in the Family by Kathy Douglass
Book 6: Finding Fortune’s Secret by Allison Leigh

Available at all online digital retailers!

~~~

#NewRelease “Their Alaskan Past: An Uplifting Inspirational Romance (Home to Owl Creek Book 5)” by Belle Calhoune

book cover

~~~

Could their unexpected reunion lead to a second chance?

She broke his heart years ago

But now she needs his help

Veterinarian Maya Roberts has complicated feelings about her ex—Iditarod racer Ace Reynolds—returning to Owl Creek, Alaska. But he’s the perfect person to help with her dog rescue. Now they’re working together, caught by their tangled past and still-unresolved feelings for each other. But a second chance with Ace isn’t just about forgiveness. It means sharing the secret that’s kept them apart…

From Love Inspired: Uplifting stories of faith, forgiveness and hope.

HOME TO OWL CREEK TALE

Book 1: Her Secret Alaskan Family
Book 2: An Alaskan Twin Surprise
Book 3: Alaskan Christmas Redemption
Book 4: Hiding in Alaska
Book 5: Their Alaskan Past

Available at all online digital retailers!

~~~

#NewRelease “Never Broken: A Lisa Jamison Mystery” by Lori Duffy Foster

book cover

~~~

The near corpse of a stranger had no idea where he’d been, how long he’d been there or who had kept him captive. But one thing intrigued journalist Lisa Jamison even more than his story: recent memories of a woman named Chandra Bower.
Seven years had passed since Chandra disappeared from Seneca Springs without a trace. Police investigators still compared DNA records whenever an unidentified body appeared, hoping to at least bring her family closure. Lisa still chased down leads from desperate family and friends, being careful to hide her investigations from an editor who thought she’d become obsessed with a woman who was clearly dead.

But this man had just seen her, sewing designer clothes in a dark, filthy basement with about twenty other men and women under horrifically inhumane conditions. And the sweatshop workers all had one thing in common: All were people of color.
A split-second decision to help the man takes Lisa on a race against time. His captors want him back, there is evidence someone on the police force might be involved and the man knows that if he were recaptured, they would torture him until he revealed the names of the two people who helped him escape: Lisa Jamison and Chandra Bower.

Lisa promised her teenage daughter she would stay away from the dangerous stories ever since her job had nearly gotten them both killed two years before. But she no longer has a choice. She must keep the stranger hidden while she gathers enough evidence to turn the case over to city police or the FBI. At least three lives—her own, the stranger’s and Chandra’s—depend on it.

Amazon

~~~

#NewRelease “Business Not As Usual” by Sharon C. Cooper

book cover

~~~

A woman learns the hard way about mixing business with pleasure in this hilarious new romantic comedy by USA Today bestselling author Sharon C. Cooper.

I am beautiful. I am confident. I am lovable. I am a lottery winner.

This is the mantra that will get Dreamy Daniels through each day until she makes it big. So what if she lives in a seedy part of Los Angeles in a house that’s one earthquake away from crumbling, or works an unfulfilling secretarial job while struggling to finish her bachelor’s degree? All Dreamy needs to do is win the lottery, which she’s been entering in as a weekly tradition with her grandfather. When she catches the attention of her boss’s potential investor, Dreamy has to remind herself to focus on her career goals so she can be her own boss. Who cares if he has the social grace of the Duke of Sussex and the suaveness of Idris Elba? No distractions allowed.

Growing up with a father who is an A-list actor and a socialite mother, venture capitalist Karter Redford lives in the world of the rich and famous. Instead of attending movie premieres, however, he prefers spending his time helping the less fortunate, backing start-up companies and investing in cutting edge ideas. Karter is used to his life revolving around work, but when he decides he wants someone to share it with, he falls for someone his mother would never approve of: hilarious, quirky Dreamy, who has goals of her own…but also isn’t a wealthy, upper-crust socialite. Though it’s clear they’re from different worlds, their relationship might just be his greatest investment yet.

Available at all online digital retailers!

Amazon

~~~

#NewRelease “Hard to Forget (Blazing Eagle Ranch Book 5)” by Peyton Banks

Hard to Forget

~~~

Trouble follows her wherever she goes. He’s a man willing to prove his love for her.

Nykee Nash returned home to Shady Springs a changed woman. No longer was she the juvenile delinquent who committed crimes and broke the law. Nykee had paid her debt to society and wanted to move on with her life. She threw herself into her new passion and was the happiest she had ever been.

Until Karl sauntered through the door of her newly established business.

Around Karl, Nykee began to live again.

Karl Tanis didn’t know what hit him. One look in Nykee’s warm brown eyes, and he was a goner. Karl had heard of her past but believed everyone deserves a second chance. He had spent most of his life working a ranch and was no stranger to hard work.

He was up for the challenge to wrangle in Nykee’s heart.

She’s stubborn, but he’s confident he will win her over. But with a twist of fate, everything they had came crashing down around them.

Nykee doesn’t want him anywhere near her now, refusing to let him help fight her battles. There’s no way he is leaving her alone. He will not give up on their love because she would be hard to forget…

Kindle Unlimited

Amazon US

Amazon UK

~~~