#Featured “Nobody’s Goddess: A Fantasy Romance Novel (The Never Veil Book 1)” by Amy McNulty

cover

~~~

Winner of The Romance Reviews’ Summer 2016 Readers’ Choice Award in Young Adult Romance. A novel readers are calling “spectacular and heartbreaking.”

In a village of masked men, each man is compelled to love only one woman and to follow the commands of his “goddess” without question. A woman may reject the only man who will love her if she pleases, but she will be alone forever. A man must stay masked until his goddess returns his love—and if she can’t or won’t, he remains masked forever.

Seventeen-year-old Noll’s childhood friends have paired off and her closest companion, Jurij, found his goddess in Noll’s own sister. Desperate to find a way to break this ancient spell, Noll instead discovers why no man has ever chosen her. She is in fact the goddess of the mysterious lord of the village, a man who refuses to let Noll have her right as a woman to spurn him.

Thus begins a dangerous game between the choice of woman and the magic of man. The stakes are no less than freedom and happiness, life and death—and neither Noll nor the veiled lord is willing to lose.

Fans of Tamlin in A Court of Thorns and Roses, Rhys in A Court of Mist and Fury, the Darkling in the Grisha Trilogy’s Shadow and Bone, and Jareth in Jim Henson’s Labyrinth will devour this Beauty and the Beast-style romantic adventure.

KINDLE UNLIMITED

~~~

Featured “Leslie’s Curl & Dye (Potter Lake Book 1)” by DL White

cover

~~~

Leslie Baker, owner of Potter Lake’s hometown beauty shop, has a muscular, handsome, 6’4″ problem.

Her college sweetheart, former basketball superstar Kade “KC” Cavanaugh, is back in Potter Lake after his NBA retirement and the slick and shiny co-ed salon he’s recently opened directly competes with the Curl & Dye.

Before they can pick up where they left off fifteen years ago, Leslie and KC find themselves at the center of a power struggle between a corrupt Mayor and a town that wants to grow.

With their livelihoods and the future of the close-knit, lakeside community at stake, they have no choice but to join forces to save the town of Potter Lake… and fan the flames of a love that’s been smoldering for more than a decade.

Amazon

~~~

#Featured “The Judge’s Secret” by Amaka Azie

The Judges Secret cover

~~~

A Dutiful Daughter
Justice Iyoma Haruna has always done her father’s bidding, an arranged marriage included. Though cries of nepotism now surround her judgeship, she’s vowed to prove herself worthy. Then, the one man who made her forget duty walks into her courtroom. The only man who knows her secret. Will one night of forbidden passion blow her life to bits?

A Dragon-slaying Barrister
Bespectacled Femi Williams appears mild-mannered, but he takes on the rich and powerful in defence of the weak. And he wins. Not in his personal life, though, so Femi’s sworn off romance. Appearing before Justice Iyoma Haruna, he knows they’ve met. But where and when eludes him. When he realises just who she is and what she did, will he expose her as a liar and fraud?

Or will he make her his?

AMAZON US

AMAZON UK

~~~

#Featured “Apprentice: The Last Witch of Rome, Book 1” by Rhett Gervais

~~~

Betrayed by an empire she was sworn to defend, enslaved by an emperor she was meant to protect.

On the day that Julius Gaius Caesar crossed the Rubicon to end the Roman republic, the witch women of the Ose tribe had a vision of the future, and what they saw terrified them. To protect the world, they allied with the new dictator of Rome. In return for destroying his enemies and securing his empire, he would allow a single djambe to serve at his side, to use her magic to guard against the encroaching chaos they knew would one day come.

Vesper’s destiny was to serve at the emperor’s side, but when the mad Emperor Commodus comes to power, he doesn’t believe in magic and old fairy tales. In a fit of rage, he destroys her people and orders her execution, just as a dark tide takes hold of Rome.

Now with the world in peril, Vesper must do the impossible, survive her execution and save an empire that has betrayed her.

Apprentice is the first in The Last Witch of Rome series. An exciting historical fantasy novel set at the height of the Roman Empire.

KINDLE UNLIMITED

AMAZON US

AMAZON UK

AMAZON CA

AMAZON AU

~~~

#Featured “Western Bride: A Miners to Millionaires Story (Copper Kings Book 1)” by Janelle Daniels

cover

~~~

A Miners to Millionaires Spin-off Series!

Abby Winthrop knows what life-altering love is like-and how it can destroy you. Now, all her dreams hang on the new women arriving in Promise Creek, hoping they’ll become like sisters to her. But when Lucas McDermott, the man who’d abandoned her years before, turns out to be one of the notorious Copper Kings and is charged with settling the new women, Abby’s life is thrown into chaos.

Lucas McDermott is a man of action. When he and his partners strike the richest copper mine in the world, he won’t let anything stop their success-especially not a woman from his past. But when he lays eyes on Abby again, plans change. She isn’t just a woman he once desired, but the only woman who has ever touched his heart.

Determined to win her back, he proposes a friendship between them. But when Abby is attacked, his protective instincts rise. He loves her still, but can Abby forgive him for past mistakes…or will history repeat itself?

FREE at time of posting!

(Check price before downloading!)

Amazon

~~~

#Featured “The Broken Trail (Harriet Harper Thriller Book 3)” by Dominika Best

cover

~~~

What would you be willing to do to become famous? 

Cold Case Detective Harriet “Harri” Harper has done what she swore to do almost twenty-years ago: find her sister and bring her home. But, she hasn’t brought her sister’s killer to justice and that keeps her up at night. Now back at work at the Los Angeles Police Department, she works her caseload while hunting her sister’s killers at night with the help of Jake Tepesky, a former FBI profiler.

When a grieving father brings the case of his missing daughter to the Cold Case Unit and her missing friend is found in a wall in a Hollywood Hills home, Harri is assigned to the case led by Detective Tom Bards, her colleague on The Creek Killer task force. As she begins to uncover the secrets of the young woman and the world that she ran in, Harri stumbles across a link to the Eugene, Oregon case that she barely survived.

As the case bumps against the rich and powerful in Hollywood, Harri pushes the boundaries in order to find the missing girl. And then another girl is taken.

When the case takes a dangerous turn, Harri must decide what sacrifices she’s willing to make. Her career is on the line and it’s not the only thing at risk.

The Broken Trail is the third Detective Harri Harper crime thriller, and perfect for fans of Michael Connelly, Gregg Olsen, and James Patterson.

FREE for a limited time!

KINDLE UNLIMITED

Amazon

~~~

#Featured “Hunted (Atlanta’s Finest Series Book 6)” by Sharon C. Cooper

Hunted cover

~~~

𝑆ℎ𝑒’𝑠 𝑒𝑣𝑒𝑟𝑦𝑡ℎ𝑖𝑛𝑔 ℎ𝑒 𝑛𝑒𝑣𝑒𝑟 𝑘𝑛𝑒𝑤 ℎ𝑒 𝑤𝑎𝑛𝑡𝑒𝑑…
Former CIA spy Myles Carrington experienced enough danger in his clandestine days. The last thing he needs in his life right now is trouble, but that’s what he gets when salon owner Geneva Ramsey crosses his path. She’s combative, fierce, and the sexiest woman he’s ever met, but he’s not looking for anything serious. He promises himself only one night with her and nothing more.
Geneva kissed him on a dare. A dare that altered her carefree life, and she’s conflicted. Myles is an enigma, a puzzle she can’t piece together. Yet, she’s addicted to him—which is just crazy. She never gets serious with any guy, but after one night with Myles, no other man will do. Now, she just needs him to cooperate.
When an unknown enemy from Myles’s past begins hunting him, the hunter becomes the hunted. Myles will destroy anyone who dares threaten those he loves, but will Geneva become a casualty of his past? Or can Myles save her and begin a life he thought he never wanted?

#Featured “Elemental: Shadows of Otherside Book 1” by Whitney Hill

Elemental cover

~~~

Enter an urban fantasy world where elves, vampires, weres, djinn, and others maintain a precarious balance of power in North Carolina. Welcome to Otherside.

Private investigator and sylph Arden Finch is determined to come out of the shadows and practice her forbidden magic. There’s just one problem: the elves have a bounty on elementals like her.

When an elf hires Arden without realizing what she is, she seizes the chance to gain leverage in the dangerous world of Otherside⁠—even if it means risking exposure. But as the case grows more perilous, Arden draws the attention of the region’s deadliest power players.

Fans of Kim Harrison, Faith Hunter, and the early Anita Blake series will find a kick-ass heroine to love in Arden.

Content warnings: swearing, light consensual sex, physical violence, death, slurs (not toward any real racial or ethnic group/identity), threat of sexual violence.

Grand Prize winner of the Writer’s Digest 8th Annual Self-Published E-book Awards (2020)

99c at time of posting!

Amazon

Barnes & Noble

Kobo

~~~

#Featured “The Love Trip: Two Contemporary Romance Novellas” by Roxanne Rhaman

cover

~~~

Whenever You’re Ready tells the story of Dyana Jackson, who never thought the impromptu performance at her brother’s wedding would turn into an opportunity to sing professionally. And she never thought accepting would cause problems within her marriage. Somehow, she has to decide between living out her long-buried dream, or giving into the demands of those she loves most.

It’s What We Do features Layla Blue, who has always had one goal. Use her gymnastic skills to earn a college scholarship. But somehow, she finds herself a member of her new school’s cheer-leading team. And dating the quarterback. Will she thrive in her new situation, or will the longing for her old life ruin what she’s found?

KINDLE UNLIMITED

Amazon US

Amazon UK

Amazon CA

Amazon AU

~~~

#Featured “Santerian’s Christmas Wish” by Shani Greene-Dowdell

Tangela is a chaotic storm.
Santerian is the peace in the storm.

Tangela
I gave him five of my best years,
And I’m still his girlfriend with no forecast of getting a ring.
I’ve mastered playing games since he enjoys playing with my heart.
But all things come to an end.
If I don’t have a ring by Christmas, I’m out.

Santerian
She’s the one for me.
But she thinks I don’t love her.
I couldn’t imagine my life without her.
But an ultimatum to propose before Christmas makes me want to run.
I want to take that leap with her, but I have a Christmas wish of my own —Peace on Earth.

KINDLE UNLIMITED

AMAZON US

AMAZON UK

AMAZON CA

AMAZON AU