#New “A Fatal End (Ryder and Loveday, Book 8)” by Faith Martin

book cover

~~~

Oxford, 1963
In a backstreet club, people dance the night away to their favourite band. But behind the scenes there is trouble afoot. An argument is brewing between bandmembers, two possessive girlfriends have plans for their partners, the club manager is creaming off profits – and a tragic accident leaves the lead singer dead.

But was it an accident at all? Coroner Clement Ryder is suspicious, and WPC Trudy Loveday knows there’s only one thing for it. She’s going undercover, deep into the seedy underbelly of Oxford nightlife.

Meanwhile Clement’s own secret is becoming increasingly difficult to keep hidden, and discovering the singer’s murderer might not be the only shock in store for Trudy…

An unputdownable murder mystery perfect for fans of Betty Rowlands, LJ Ross and Val McDermid!

Praise for A Fatal End

Excellent dramatic storyline!… I was kept guessing until the very end. An excellent read.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Another great read… A fab murder mystery.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I absolutely love this series, and this book may be my favorite… A fast paced, engaging mystery.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Highly recommended… Ms Martin’s best series.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Another fabulous Ryder and Loveday book from the always brilliant Faith Martin… Great characters and superb plotting.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

The Ryder and Loveday Series
Book 1: A FATAL OBSESSION
Book 2: A FATAL MISTAKE
Book 3: A FATAL FLAW
Book 4: A FATAL SECRET
Book 5: A FATAL TRUTH
Book 6: A FATAL AFFAIR
Book 7: A FATAL NIGHT
Book 8: A FATAL END

AMAZON

~~~

What say you?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.