#FREE “The First Wife’s Secret” by Claire Amarti

book cover

~~~

Dinah Spencer is back in her childhood home for one stressful weekend: it’s the twenty-five-year anniversary of her father’s marriage to his second wife, Dinah’s stepmother. Those twenty-five years haven’t all been happy ones for middle child Dinah, but she’s getting ready to put the past behind her, keeping the bonds of family strong for her daughter Josie’s sake – until her beloved father collapses in the middle of an emigmatic anniversary speech.

Now, youngest daughter Lottie Spencer must struggle to keep her family afloat in the wake of her father’s shocking illness. But with her father now unconscious in the hospital, this family’s fraying at the seams–and everyone has secrets. As an unexpected will is uncovered, Lottie begins untangling the threads of her family’s complicated past, including what might be the most explosive revelation of all: the long-buried secret of beautiful Bonnie Spencer, her father’s first wife…

Whose secrets would you keep, to protect the family you love? Family secrets abound in this gripping, suspenseful, and ultimately uplifting page-turner about buried pasts, little white lies, and the twists and turns that finally lead us home. Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, Kerry Lonsdale, Emma Davies, and Nicole Trope.

“An Unforgettable Book! Family dynamics with emotions ranging from love to anger, from fear to terror and every emotion in-between, make this a book that is hard to put down. Secrets galore between two families and between family members makes this a book readers will remember for a long time.⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐” -Goodreads

To read more from Birch Bend, be sure to ALSO pick up bestselling Claire Amarti’s brand new release AFTER SHE LEFT during its current 99c launch promotion!

Kindle Unlimited

Amazon US

Amazon UK

~~~

What say you?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.