#BookSale “The Drowned Woman: An absolutely unputdownable mystery and suspense thriller (Jericho and Wright Thrillers Book 2)” by C.J. Lyons

~~~

Her eyes fluttered open as the first splash of frigid water crashed through the open window beside her. She shook her head, startled to be awake—to be alive. She was in her car, in the river. She blinked, tried to focus. And then it came back to her. He’d tried to kill her…

One month since she lost her husband, Dr Leah Wright knows it’s time to return to her family home. Though the crime scene tape and blood stains are gone, she will never feel safe with her daughter there again. Receiving a call from Detective Luka Jericho to assist with a police investigation is a welcome distraction, until she sees the scene: a wife dead, another family ripped apart.

As Leah is the new head of the Crisis Intervention Center, Luka knows she can help him speak to the victim’s traumatized husband, who he suspects might have had something to do with his wife’s death. But when Leah interviews the woman who lives across the hall, they uncover evidence of a serial killer in their rural Pennsylvania town. The same person who claims responsibility for drowning Luka’s fiancée seventeen years ago…

With danger closer to home than ever before, Leah realises that to find the killer they may need to dig into Luka’s past. But the killer is already taunting Luka, promising to kill again. Is it already too late to save another innocent life?

Brilliantly suspenseful until the very last page, The Drowned Woman is perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter, Kendra Elliot and Tess Gerritsen. An addictive new thriller in the Jericho and Wright crime series from New York Times bestselling author CJ Lyons.

99c at time of posting!

Amazon

~~~

What readers say about The Drowned Woman:

This is what a thriller should be! The tension is high and I found myself holding my breath a couple of times… action-packed and full of suspense… I didn’t figure it out until right before the reveal.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

“Completely and utterly enthralling and impossible to put down. I have devoured this book in just one sitting… I have felt as though I have watched this one play out in front of me.” Little Miss Book Lover 86, 5 stars

Oh My Gosh. I’m already excited to read the next book in the series! This was such an intricate, intriguing and suspenseful story! The twists and turns kept me guessing and on the edge of my seat. Definitely a ‘could not put down’ book!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

What a book!! Grab this book for an intriguing read!!!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Reeled me in from the first chapter and didn’t let go till the end… the suspense kept me guessing until the end. I couldn’t put this book down till I finished it… I can’t wait to read the next book in this series.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

#BookSale “Savage Moon – a twisting murder mystery packed with surprises (Detective Spicer series, Book 3)” by Chris Simms

~~~

The body of a woman with her throat ripped out is found on Saddleworth Moor, near Manchester. She is discovered in an area where several sightings of a large black cat have recently been made.

When analysis shows that hairs caught under the victim’s nails are those of a panther, it’s assumed the animal has killed its first human prey.
Then a man Manchester Detective, Jon Spicer is investigating as part of an entirely different case is murdered in exactly the same way. Only this time the body is found in a secluded car park far closer to the city centre.

In this scary crime thriller, Spicer is soon on the trail of a killer dubbed ‘The Monster of the Moor’, a creature whose stealth and savagery strikes terror into the hearts of men and women alike.

FREE for a limited time!

Kindle Unlimited

Amazon

~~~

Some Amazon reader reviews for Savage Moon

‘Brilliant storyline, imaginative, cohesive plot. Characterisation great. Loved it. Gripped from the beginning.’★★★★★

‘I love the way this author writes. I enjoyed this book very much. Excellent storyline with loads of twist.’★★★★★

‘Chris Simms is a great writer in my opinion, little wasted vocabulary, and kept me reading til the end.’★★★★★

‘I cannot recommend this book enough, it really is a great read!’★★★★★

‘Absolutely thrilling book, gripped my imagination and didn’t let go. The plot and the characters have so much depth. Starting my next Chris Simms book immediately.’★★★★★

#NewRelease “Ties That Bind (A Ray Okon Romantic Thriller)” by Stanley Umezulike

cover

~~~

A criminal cartel on the loose. A woman caught in the crossfire.

Ray Okon, a low-ranking DSS analyst is frustrated at being stuck in a desk job. He’d rather be in the field, experiencing the adrenaline rush of catching the bad guys.

When the love of his life, Loretta Olawale, rejects his marriage proposal, he has no choice but to move on and bury himself in his work…until the ties that bind them brings them together in the cruelest way possible.

As he and his Homicide and Anti-Drug Trafficking Unit track down a deadly criminal cartel at the centre of Abuja city, Ray finds himself thrust back into Loretta’s life.

But this time, she is in grave danger, and time is running out. Ray finds himself in a race against time to unravel the case and save Loretta’s life. But as buried secrets and lies surface, they are entangled in a sinister game of blood and death.

Buy Links

Amazon | Apple | Barnes & Noble | Kobo

Goodreads

~~~

Love Africa Press button

~~~

#NewRelease “Taken to Kor: A Space Pirate Romance (Xiveri Mates Book 5)” by Elizabeth Stephens

~~~

Deena
Rhork. He’s a space pirate. The bad kind. But he’s also been my only source of company for the past rotation that I’ve been held captive.

Halfway across the galaxy, I’m happy to have finally escaped and found more humans…well, I was.

But now, I’m not so sure that people are so much better than pirates. And I’m very sure that I’ll need Rhork’s help to get out of this. But Rhork thinks I’m a defective female because of my twisted leg. What if he’s not willing to give it?

Rhork
Communicating with the human female for almost a rotation was, in retrospect, a poor choice. Now, she seems to be the ever-present voice in my head, distracting me, making me want things I shouldn’t.

To make her a pirate.

To show her the universe.

And most of all, to keep her for myself.

Taken to Kor is a full-length (95k words), adrenaline-filled, SciFi space opera romance featuring an alien pirate who looks like an alien and a plus sized heroine with drive and heart. Enemies-to-lovers who are also fated-mates are common staples of all Xiveri Mates books, which each end with their own special HEA. While this book can stand alone, I recommend reading this book after book 4.

Kindle Unlimited

~~~