“Embellished Deception: The Cold Case Files – Book 1 (The Crime Files)” by Netta Newbound

Embellished Deception cover

Embellished Deception: The Cold Case Files – Book 1 (The Crime Files)

by Netta Newbound

Genre: Contemporary Fiction/British

99¢ at time of posting! Kindle Unlimited!

A Gripping and Incredibly Moving Psychological Suspense Novel

Perfect for fans of Gone Girl and Girl on a Train.

When Geraldine MacIntyre’s marriage falls apart, she returns to her childhood home expecting her mother to welcome her with open arms. Instead, she finds all is not as it should be with her parents.

James Dunn, a successful private investigator and crime writer, is also back in his hometown, to help solve a recent spate of vicious rapes. He is thrilled to discover his ex-classmate, and love of his life, Geraldine, is back, minus the hubby, and sets out to get the girl. However, he isn’t the only interested bachelor in the quaint, country village. Has he left it too late?

Embellished Deception is a thrilling, heart-wrenching and thought provoking story of love, loss and deceit.

Warning – Graphic Rape Scene

All Netta’s books are British and use spellings from the British Oxford Dictionary.

Amazon KU

What say you?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.